Yorkshire's UK Bass Collective

Blogging // Events // Podcasts // Records

[INFLUX041] J. Kong - Nonsense EP   

J. Kong lands on In:flux with a bang, showcasing his Dubstep drenched EP entitled 'Nonsense', and it couldn't of come at a better time. Landing in our inbox as we were putting the last pieces in place for 'Free Dubstep Volume 1' - this one was a no brainer and we snapped it up straight away. Both 'Nonsense' and 'Ruthless' cut a Dubstep sound that is sleek but hard hitting - deep subs, crisp drums and synth work to marvel at.

We've got a healthy remix crew in for this one as well with three very different outcomes. The title track 'Nonsense' gets the 2007 Bassline workover by J69, whilst new comer Inner Realm puts his DnB twist onto the track. 'Ruthless' then gets a different kinda Dubstep rework by man like Dr. Oscillator - deeps subs a plenty in this one.

With plenty more Dubstep in the offing, you can be expecting a lot more from J. Kong and In:flux in 2019!